MV Madagascar


MV Madagascar

Contact info

The Joburg.co.za team has been talking about this all week! Book an adventure on the MV Madagascar and discover the most amazing places from only R1 980 per person per cruise! Options include the two-night Durban Coastal Cruise, a three-night Cruise to Inhaca and the Portuguese Islands, or a four-night Cruise to Mozambican Bara Point!

About the MV Madagascar:

The MV MADAGASCAR is for those who prefer a friendlier and intimate atmosphere – from the high standard of service to the entertainment and dining facilities. Similarly the dress code is casual.

The size of the MV MADAGASCAR allows one to travel close to shores and visit intriguing islands which are often inaccessible to larger ships. As a holiday destination the Indian Ocean is without doubt one of the few remaining areas in the world that is still relatively un-commercialized and largely unaffected by mass tourism. It is truly a paradise to behold – from the breathtakingly beautiful forested mountains and romantic sunsets of Mozambique and the idyllic palm fringed beaches of Madagascar, to the superb shopping opportunities on the tropical spice island of Zanzibar and cosmopolitan cities of Durban, Port Elizabeth and Cape Town. Each destination has a distinct and unique character of its own.

Carrying a maximum of just 225 passengers she has a friendly and intimate atmosphere so you will be close to all amenities on board and will soon get to know your fellow passengers, many of whom will hail from South Africa and various European countries.

About the Cabins:

The MV Madagascar’s accommodation consists of 93 comfortable cabins with 6 different cabin types and sleeps a maximum of 225 passengers. All cabins are equipped with private shower and toilet, telephones, automatic climate control, music and storage space.

About the Facilities:

Facilities include: A shop, Medical Centre, Communication Centre, Photographer, Room Service and Laundry Service.

Itinerary:

Durban Coastal Cruise: Mon, 28 Nov 2005 – From R1,980.00

Inhaca & Portuguese Island: Fri, 2 Dec 2005 – From R2,970.00

Inhaca & Portuguese Island: Fri, 9 Dec 2005 – From R2,970.00

Mozambican Bara Point: Mon, 12 Dec 2005 – From R3,960.00

Inhaca & Portuguese Island: Fri, 16 Dec 2005 – From R2,970.00

Mozambican Bara Point: Mon, 19 Dec 2005 – From R3,960.00

Inhaca & Portuguese Island: Fri, 23 Dec 2005 – From R2,970.00

Mozambican Islands: Mon, 26 Dec 2005 – From R6,930.00

Mozambican Islands: Mon, 2 Jan 2006 – From R6,930.00

Durban to CT: Mon, 9 Jan 2006 – From R4,950.00

CT Coastal Cruise: Sat, 14 Jan 2006 – From R1,980.00

CT Coastal Cruise: Mon, 16 Jan 2006 – From R1,980.00

CT Coastal Cruise: Wed, 18 Jan 2006 – From R1,980.00

CT Coastal Cruise: Fri, 20 Jan 2006 – From R1,980.00

CT to Durban Sun, 22 Jan 2006: From R4,950.00

Durban – Party Cruise: Fri, 27 Jan 2006 – From R990.00

Durban Coastal Cruise: Sat, 28 Jan 2006 – From R1,980.00

Mozambican Bara Point: Mon, 30 Jan 2006 – From R3,960.00

Did you like this article? Then get more of the same from our weekly newsletter delivered to your inbox for FREE!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More from Uncategorized: